Heaviest snow fall in 40 years, Shin-Urayasu, Japan, Feb 9, 2014

Snow fell at record high in 40 years in Kanto Province on the 8th of February in 2014. According to Nikkei, the amount of snowfall was 27cm at Ōtemachi(大手町) in the heart of  Tokyo. Although all transportation system was paralyzed, fortunately the day was Saturday, so stuck people at stations were fewer than usual.

However, some transportation was still suspended till the next day.
Although I was going to China town to see Chinese Lunar New year Festival,
I changed my plan to hanging around my town, Shin-Urayasu.

My town is on the coast line, so snow didn’t fall as much as in Tokyo.
However, I can say here is a snowy world! Children were already romping around playgrounds, such as making a snowman, snow hut and snowball fight. I played with those things at their ages. When did I dislike snow?

The opposite side of the coast at Shin Urayasu

The opposite side of the coast at Shin Urayasu

A flock of birds

A flock of birds

The opposite side of coast at Shin Urayasu

The opposite side of coast at Shin Urayasu

Urayasu Park(浦安総合公園)

Urayasu Park(浦安総合公園)

Urayasu Park(浦安総合公園)

Urayasu Park(浦安総合公園)

Playground at Meikai University(明海大学)

Playground at Meikai University(明海大学)

4 réponses à “Heaviest snow fall in 40 years, Shin-Urayasu, Japan, Feb 9, 2014

  1. I sometimes miss the snow but what I don’t miss is the blizzard and that happened quite a bit when I used to live with my family in Connecticut. Where I live now is mostly sunny but not hot and I still get the chance to see some snow but have to drive for about 2 hours.

Laisser un commentaire

