Walking around Sagamihara Park(相模原公園) & Joshibi University of Art and Design(女子美術大学)

Sagamihara Park(相模原公園) is a haven of tranquility for citizens.

Let’s go up this tower!

Good view!

Oh, Big Foot!! When I was there just before, I didn’t notice.

Let’s go this way!

What’s this flower’s name?

Good View!

From the opposite side.

Looks like a building in the world of Ghibli! I went up this tower as well. In Japan, we say « Fools and smoke love heights. »

Good View!

After that, I headed to an iris garden.

It’s not in the season yet.

A few of early bird irises blooms, but look like dying. An Iris looks good in rain.

After that, I headed to Joshibi University of Art and Design next to this park. It’s an all-girls’ school. My alma mater is almost an all-boys’ school. Totally Opposite! I entered into this school. I thought somebody would warn me. Cold sweat run down my back. Unexpectedly, nobody paid attention to me. Am I air? Am I not seen as a human? Am I seen as a creature not worthy seeing? Anyway, I put my camera into my baggage not to be seen as a pervert.

I chose a seat at the edge of the cafeteria to feel at ease. This is the only picture.

Picture Menu(Lunch: 390 yen)

  • Hamburger Steak & Poached Egg & Shrimp Salad & Wedge of Tomato
  • Rice
  • Miso Soup

As I put my camera into my baggage, I didn’t take any pictures of works at this school. Instead, I took pictures of works by this school graduates at Sagamihara Park.

Umm, what does the designer want to say?

I can hear Darth Vader theme.

I feel apocalyptic.

Umm, all works look mechanical or manly or bleak.
Are all these works designed by girls?

At last, I went through a path known to those in the know.

In forest.

Stream. Have a nice day!

URL
Sagamihara Park(Japanese):
http://www.sagamihara.kanagawa-park.or.jp/
Joshibi University of Art and Design(Japanese):
http://www.joshibi.ac.jp/
Lunch Time
Mon-Sat: Maybe 11:00AM – 2:00PM
Sun: Closed
Access
JR Sagami Line(相模線)
15 minutes walk from Harataima Station(原当麻駅)

Route to Harataima Station from Tokyo Station

Route to Harataima Station from Tokyo Station

6 réponses à “Walking around Sagamihara Park(相模原公園) & Joshibi University of Art and Design(女子美術大学)

  1. From-the-top does make you find gems. Love this again. And look at you going up high this time. 😀 Happy for you, happy to see awesome arts and structures. I love the « fools and smokes love heights » building. 😀

  2. the designer of the structure that looks like a silver casket with holes all over was trying to say, perhaps, if you don’t live a good life you may end up with bullet holes all over you. 😛 another great tour, Milu, and had to really laugh over: « Am I air? Am I not seen as a human? Am I seen as a creature not worthy seeing? Anyway, I put my camera into my baggage not to be seen as a pervert. » 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

