Manila – the Philippines – I’ll be back, Sep 10, 11th, 2014

This is the third post about my stay in Manila.

Sep 10th

Finally, I was back to Manila.
Many things happened to me until the morning of Sep 10th.
I was exhausted, so I hang around only few blocks from my stay.
Go shopping, enjoy Filipino food like ordinary travelers do.
I almost forgot that day. The other days is still vivid and have a strong impact on me.

Sep 11th

The day came. My travel was going to be over soon.
People say « Do not use a cell phone in public in Manila. Robbed. ».
But, I noticed many people use smart phones while walking.
I lost my all memorable pictures.
I wanted some pictures of this trip.
So, I pull out my iPhone out of pocket.

Where 2 Next

Where 2 Next

Where 2 Next. Clean and Comfortable Hostel.

Rotary nearby Where 2 Next. As I turned around, a taxi driver asked me to get on.

I talked about my whole trip all the way to Ninoy Aquino International Airport.
Driver: « 300 pesos. I’m collecting foreign bills. I want a Japanese bill. »
Me: « Here is 1000 yen. It’s worth 500 pesos. So, 1000 yen + 200 pesos is all right? »
Driver: « Of course! I enjoyed talking with you. You make my day. »
Me: « I’m glad to hear that. I’ll be back here some years later. Salamat po. »

8 réponses à “Manila – the Philippines – I’ll be back, Sep 10, 11th, 2014

  1. Loved the grafitti art. Your stories make up for all the pictures you lost on your trip. I loved reading your stories, milu. So happy you had some adventurous and mis-adventurous experiences in the Philippines.

  2. well, at least you got a photo on your phone and you can say you have experienced the culture that is Philippines. both from a good and not so good standpoint. 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

