Yamashita Geihin Kan(山下迎賓館) – Wedding Ceremony

2014-11-08 09.41.36

I went to Yamashita Geihin Kan(山下迎賓館) at Yokohama for my young coworker’s wedding ceremony.

« Thank you » & « Heart Marks » knitted by flowers on the pool.

A bride and a groom make an oath speech by themselves.

After wedding ceremony, wedding party starts. A menu is written by French and Japanese. I copy it as it is. I must study French to be a dream traveler.

Légumes avec cuisse de canard confit à la garbure
Légumes avec cuisse de canard confite à la garbure

シャラン産鴨モモ肉のコンフィといろいろ野菜をそれぞれの調理法で~ガルビュール風~

Consommé de langoustine avec begiet joune de st.jaques et taro
Consommé de langoustines avec beignet jaune de st.jaques et taro

赤座海老の冷製コンソメ 帆立と里芋の黄身揚げを添えて

Potage de patate
Potage de pommes de terre iso Potage de patate

さつまいものポタージュ

Poisson et conquillage braisée à la contriade
Poisson et coquillage braisés à la coriandre

白身と貝類のブレゼ ブルターニュ コトリヤード仕立て

Ouch! I ate a bit before taking a picture. I was nervous, because I seldom eat luxurious food like this.

Filet de bœuf grillé son jus à la fermiére
Filet de bœuf grillé dans son jus à la fermière

オーストラリア産牛フィレ肉のグリエ フェルミエール 5種の煮込み野菜添え

Gâteau Mariage

I get words from the groom. He said to me he use  Google translator and it takes longest time among all thank you cards.  I’m sure I said to him I start to study Arabic. But, I cannot read. I give up reading and writing. Only listening and speaking. It’s hard to recognize each character.

Anyway,

Best wishes to you!

6 réponses à “Yamashita Geihin Kan(山下迎賓館) – Wedding Ceremony

  1. so, how did the fancy foods compare to your Japanese (wonderful) cuisine, Milu. i think the Japanese food looks and bet taste way better. cheers!

  2. May I bring you my little help as a frenchie? Let’s say the one who has written the menu doesn’t speak my language correctly.
    So…
    – Légumes avec cuisse de canard confite à la garbure
    – Consommé de langoustines avec beignet jaune de st.jaques et taro
    – Potage de pommes de terre iso Potage de patate (patate is a kind of slang word for potatoes… anyway it is not suitable for such a smart menu) but something is missing as there is a kind of creamy white stuff in the middle of the potage
    – Poisson et coquillage braisés à la coriandre
    – Filet de bœuf grillé dans son jus à la fermière ….

    To reply to Sun, it’s a matter of taste. I love some japanese dishes and my eyes/nose/mouth/stomach can’t accept some others (natto by ie). I love some french dishes and other I can’t. Nobody can rank the different gastronomies… it’s a very personal choice.

Laisser un commentaire

