Muttrah, Oman(Ramadan makes ship operation canceled!!) – July 5, 2015

In the morning, I said Thank you and Goodbye to camels and gazelles.

Mr.B picked me up at 8AM. Desert driving is also fantastic. I took videos this time.

Oman is very rocky. I haven’t known that until my visit. It must have been tough to pave these roads. Mr.B said « Thanks to His Majesty Sultanate of Oman Qaboos ». I have to ask Google for Japan Emperor’s name. Mr.B repeated a lot. I will never forget « His Majesty Sultanate of Oman Qaboos. » Mr.B said « Education and hospital is free. If you are a government official, even though after you die, your family can get money. »

11:00 AM. We got to Muttrah. « I hope you will be a government official. » We said goodbye each other.

After I put my backpack at Naseem Hotel, I headed to an office of National Ferries Company to get a ticket from Muttrah to Khasab. I’d like to go to a exclave of Oman, Musandam, by ship.
According to an official site, they leave on every Monday and Thursday. I arranged my schedule for this.

Me: « Can I get a tomorrow ticket? »
Staff: « No ship tomorrow. »
Me: « What!? No, no, no. I have a reservation by email. Here’s my booking number. Your staff sent me. »
Staff: « No Service. We are in Ramadan. »
Me: « Reeeeeally!? How can I go to Khasab? »
Staff: « Oman Air. Take a taxi to Ruwi. »

I got a flight ticket.
Me: « It’s a bummer not to get on a ship. But, I’m still lucky. If I go to an office tomorrow, I have nothing else to do. »
At this time, there was no way to know another 2 trouble would wait for me.

2 réponses à “Muttrah, Oman(Ramadan makes ship operation canceled!!) – July 5, 2015

Laisser un commentaire

