Khasab, Oman – Last Day(Now, We are Friends!) – July 9, 2015

5:00AM I left my hotel to walk around.
Me: « Sabahul noon! »
Local People: « Sabahul noon! »
« Sabahul Khayr » is « Good Morning » in Arabic, but here Khasab, they say « Sabahul noon! ». So do I.

I was like the President. Everybody say hello to me and wave their hands. Even a construction worker shouted « Haaaaaaaaai! » on top of the floor.

Why do they work so early? It’s super super super hot, as I posted before. Already 33 Celsius. It’s going to be 45 Celsius. Morning is the best time to work.

And also play!! Some local people play drifting.

Goats walk as usual. I tried to give them bread. Some of them were afraid of me and got away from me.

I got along with some kids.
Me: « Wanna gum? »
Kids: « No, we are in Ramadan. »
They look like 6 – 7 years old, but already are strict for their religion.

Kids: « Wanna play soccer? »
Me: « Sure. »
Even though they are bare feet, they can easily steal a ball from me.
To my interest, they shout « Maradona! Maradona! » when they dribble.
Neither « Messi! » nor « Ronaldo! ».

11:00 AM I was at Khasab Airport. I headed to the office to meet Mr. M who helped me a lot.

Me: « Hi! This is for you, a towel. »
Mr.M: « What’s that? »
Me: « Yokai, Japanese Monster. »
Mr.M: « I’ll frame this on the wall. »

After back to Japan, I’ve got a thank you email from Mr.B. I made a reply, then got again.
Mr.M: « Now, we are friends! »

Laisser un commentaire

